About Us

Ashtabula County Educational Service Center 
2630 West 13th Street, Ashtabula, OH 44004 
Phone:  (440) 576-9023 
Fax:  (440) 576-3065

 

The Ashtabula County Educational Service Center provides Continuous Improvement Planning Services to all school districts in Ashtabula County through the application of a Performance Excellence framework. These services include facilitating the preparation, analysis, decision making, and implementation of a district and building’s Continuous Improvement Plan for the purpose of improving: teaching and learning, assessment, professional development, student services, facilities, and environment; organization, governance, and resource leveraging; and family, business, and community involvement. We service Ashtabula Area City, Buckeye Local, Conneaut Area City, Geneva Area City, Grand Valley Local, Happy Hearts, Jefferson Area Local, and Pymatuning Valley Local school districts.

Superintendent – Mr. John Rubesich    john.rubesich@ashtabulaesc.org

Treasurer – Ms. Mary F. Gillespie  mary.gillespie@ashtabulaesc.org

Governing Board
William W. Hill
Barbara Klingensmith
Gus Saikaly
Sharon Schoneman
Dr. Harlan S. Waid, Jr.

 

Christina Ray, Director of Human Resources – christina.ray@ashtabulaesc.org

Linda Bernay, Transitions Coordinator – linda.bernay@ashtabulaesc.org

Ginger Blabolil, Special Education Services Supervisor – ginger.blabolil@jalsd.org

Glen Blabolil, Special Education Services Supervisor – glen.blabolil@ashtabulaesc.org

Janie Gildersleeve, Truant Officer/Home School Coordinator –  janie.gildersleeve@ashtabulaesc.org

Patrick Guliano, Happy Hearts Principal – patrick.guliano@ashtabulaesc.org

Denise Hunt, Supervisor of Exceptional Children (Gifted) – denise.hunt@ashtabulaesc.org

Bill Mullane, School Improvement Supervisor – william.mullane@jalsd.org

Teresa Parker, Special Education Services Supervisor – t.parker@buckeyeschools.info

Todd Tulino, Principal of Building Bridges –  todd.tulino@ashtabulaesc.org